Yet, another breakfast wrap! (215 cal.)


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This wrap is very similar to my other breakfasts and I suppose I my palate is becoming more aware of subtle flavors. This is straight from the garden! I planted my lettuce in a part of the garden which receives much less sun than I expected, so the lettuce has not grown well. But, it seems to have also protected the lettuce from the heat we are now having! So, I am able to go out daily and harvest a small handful, enough for a sandwich or wrap! It is so flavorful, a little goes a long way! Also, gathered some oregano and 3 kinds of basil.

Ingredients:

  • Chopped vidalia onions -4 cal.
  • Cherry Tomatoes, sliced in half -15 cal.
  • A large egg white -3 Tablespoons -17 cal.
  • A small handful of herbs and lettuce -1cal.
  • An ounce of goat cheese crumbled -128 cal.
  • 1/2 flax and whole wheat wrap -50 cal.

Directions:

Heat up skillet on low medium, spritz with olive oil, put onions and tomatoes in skillet, then go out to garden, harvest herbs. Wash herbs. Add eggs to tomatoes and top with herb mix. Sprinkle hard goat cheese crumbles and top with 1/2 wrap. With spatula loosen from pan and flip entire thing over. This takes practice, don’t worry if anything breaks apart, it’s still edible! Roll up in pan and transfer to plate. Enjoy!

Nutrition:  210 calories,  5 gm carb,  10 gm fat, 15 gm protein

 

 

 

