Orzo and roasted veg -we love it!


Okay, I am not going to list this recipe because it is not mine!

roasted veg

roasted veg

Go to one of my favorite blogs to check out FrugalFeeding’s recipe! While you are there check out his blog for all of his awesome recipes. Frugal is good!

For those who know my DH, no he still will not eat olives or feta, we split the orzo and I put parmesan on his with the lion’s share of the roasted veg. Or he’ll add some tuna or grilled chicken. He really is a big baby, who doesn’t like olives? or feta?

Other things I have also used in this recipe:

  • mushrooms
  • peas
  • asparagus
  • roasted beets
  • roasted cauliflower
  • cucumbers (not cooked)
  • tomatoes
  • tofu
  • sun dried tomatoes
  • fresh garden herbs and garlic

I have also put this mixtrue in a romaine lettuce wrap! So, unleash your creativity! Leave a message telling FrugalFeeding who sent you and what you think! We all like to think we are not whistling alone in the great void.

oh yes, I did calculate the calories for the feta/olive version, any guesses?

