Day Three and back to work…


Day 3 –a ‘Sandy’  Monday

Third Day Sensitivity Diet: 1295 calories, 173g carbs, 56g protein

swedish meatballs with lingonberry jam, potatoes with dill, swiss chard

swedish meatballs with lingonberry jam, potatoes with dill, swiss chard

We are in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and on the outer edge of Hurricane Sandy’s Temper Tantrum. It’s grey and very windy, which is nerve wracking for me since we are surrounded by 4 acres of tall trees. I am trying to get work done and not think about three days of constant winds, hoping all my trees are healthy with deep roots and remain off the roof!

breakfast:   237 calories, 40g carbs, 18g protein

For Breakfast I had a hemp protein smoothy with frozen pineapple chunks, applesauce, kale, 3 strawberries, carrots and a splash of almond milk. It took some getting used to, wasn’t love at first sip but I drank it all LOL. DH had brown rice protein powder in rice milk with cocoa and sugar…

lunch: 480 calories, 90g carbs, 10g protein

For lunch I had rice crackers, hummus and endive.

supper: 578 calories, 43g carbs, 28g protein

For supper, we will have a nice Norwegian meal: swedish meatballs, made with gluten-free bread, multi-colored potatoes with dill, steamed swiss chard and some lingonberry jam. I made a gravy with beef concentrate and brown rice protein powder.

