First Challenge –> Dairy


After reading up on this diet on the NIH web site, I realized not all allergens need a 2 week avoidance, so I am doing my dairy challenge today. I have never had a problem with milk or any dairy, so I am going on the assumption dairy is going to be okay for me, but you never know. I also eat a lot of yogurt and I am concerned about going two weeks without the good flora bugs. So I am eating a few yogurts and having a nice gelato tonight. See how I feel tonight and tomorrow. DH already knows he is allergic to milk, so this is a me challenge. Also, I found a great table of food allergy symptoms, look at page ten of this Patient Food Allergy Guideline publication.

King Arthur Flour Gluten-Free Bread

King Arthur Flour Gluten-Free Bread

Also, made a loaf of gluten free bread using the Mix from King Arthur flour. The only change was dairy free used olive oil and coconut milk. It is much more moist than the stuff I bought but still has the same oddly fake quality. Definitely recommend it if you are going gluten free! Toasts up nice.

