Day Six and Day One of NaNoWriMo


Slept a good eight hours and woke feeling great. I am doing NaNoWriMo this month so meals and life revolve around me writing at least 1667 words a day! I am 1/3 done today as I sit down to lunch.

Breakfast: fruit smoothie made with hemp powder. Same smoothie ingredients as Day 4 Oct 31st. Coffee with almond/coconut milk (ewk) also peanut butter toast (homemade gluten free bread.

Lunch: fried smelt with sugar snap peas and ice water.

fried smelt and sugar snap peas

fried smelt and sugar snap peas

I love fried smelt and my grandmother made great fried smelt and clams but of course, I can’t use flour, so I ground instant potato flakes into a flour in my mortar and added salt and red pepper flakes, tossed in thawed, rinsed & dried smelt then fried in olive oil. Dipping sauce is Thai Sweet Red Pepper sauce YUM!

