Day 11, Gratitude to a Great Guy


I know, I already said I am grateful for my husband but it’s his birthday and I am grateful for being able to make his day special. Making it special for a guy like mine isn’t easy! I have tried and failed so many times… last year I peaked with a bottle of rare Irish whiskey, it came in a box with an invitation to tour the distillery in Ireland… This year, I surrendered.

I realized walking into his office a few days ago and hearing him yell: “You shot me in the face with a grenade!” that he is, who he is. So, I gifted him a gaming weekend.

jedi Gamer winter gear

jedi Gamer winter gear

First a two pack of odd fleece blankets with sleeves to keep gamerMan toasty warm late at night… added bonus was finding them on Woot for half the price of one on Amazon!

Next came his need for junk whilst he saves the world, kills bad guys, shoots friends by accident and waits in line at stellar gas stations in his millenium glider.

Me? Not this weekend, it’s all about Mr. myMan!

5 pounds of Swedish Fish

5 pounds of Swedish Fish

