Day 38: Gratitude for Bai 5 Molokai Coconut


MOLOKAI-COCONUTI absolutely love coconut and I’m willing to try anything with coconut and I’m rarely disappointed. I was excited to see Bai 5 flavor Molokia Cocout. I weaned dear old husband off most of the sugar he drinks daily, with Bai 5. I it saw on Amazon. He absolutely loves the stuff and we have it auto-delivered monthly. It’s a fruity flavored water with caffeine. Now, as you might know I am a huge fan of caffeine. Bai 5 intrigued me as it is made from the coffee berry, not the bean. Apparently, those red berries picked in the commercials are stripped of the berry since it is the seed roasted and ground. Of course, I was intrigued, it’s loaded with anti-oxidants, caffeine and only 5 calories.

Husband swears it is his go to pick me up in the afternoon and unlike soda or juice, there is no sugar crash. I drink my morning coffee, actually like water during the day and a milky tea at four pm. But, I am trying to get more disciplined about exercise and diet. Naturally, I was thrilled with the delivery of the coconut Bai 5. I grabbed a bottle, icy cold from the UPS truck. I started a movie on Netflix and hopped on the treadmill. I was thrilled to discover that the Bai 5 people really hit the nut on the head with the coconut flavor, it is very satisfying and refreshing.

