Day 66: Gratitude for Afternoon Tea


IMG_0203There is really no pleasure quite like a milky Earl Grey with a few lemon honey cookies at four o’clock. Just as the weight of the day descends and you realize how much there still remains, tea is there to give you that last bit of encouragement. When I was a child it was tea with the parish priest who visited his congregation, one family at a time. It was back in the days when my mother wore a little hat and white gloves. Later, in art school, I drank Typhoo Tea because of David Hockney one of my heroes. Then my DH introduced me to double bergamot Earl Grey from Stash, heaven in a cup! I’m ready to continue on with the rest of Monday and hopefully catch up on the five days ill when I didn’t post my gratitude :-). If nothing else, I will make it to the 365th post…

